Cape Breton West

News & Events

Head Coaches 2022/23

The Cape Breton West Minor Hockey Association is pleased to announce the appointment of the following rep coaches:

  • U9 Advancing – Raynald Chiasson
  • U11 AA – Frankie MacKinnon
  • U11 A – Shane Nadasdi
  • U13 AAA – Jamieson Chisholm
  • U13 A – Shane MacInnis
  • U15 AA – Errol MacInnis
  • U15 A – Danny Leblanc
  • U18 A – Bret Walker

Raynald and Frankie both return for a second season in charge of their respective teams, while Jamieson and Errol are swapping U13 AAA and U15 AA roles from last season.

Bret is new to coaching but his playing career includes time with the Novas, as well as 2 High School provincial championships with Dalbrae in division 2 & 3.

Last season Danny served as an assistant coach with the combined CBW/Strait U13A team, Shane MacInnis assisted with U13 AAA, and Shane Nadasdi was the U11 A assistant coach.